Just weeks after President William Ruto named new Chief Administrative Secretaries (CAS) to his government, former presidential candidate David Mwaure Waihiga is among those who have been appointed to new state jobs, according to a gazette notice dated April 20, 2023.

David Mwaure, who ran for president on the Agano Party, has been appointed to serve as Chairperson of the Board of Trustees of the National Environment Trust Fund for three years, while former Tharaka Nithi Governor Samuel Ragwa has been appointed to serve as Chairperson of the National Cereals and Produce Board for three years.

Former Makueni Deputy Governor Adelina Mwau will chair the Board of Directors of the Kenyatta International Convention Centre (KICC), while Richard Cheruiyot and Godfrey Lemiso will chair the Export Processing Zones Authority and Rural Electrification and Renewable Energy Corporation for a three-year term.

The head of state also made a change on the Board of Directors of the Kenya Veterinary Vaccines Production Institute, appointing Prof. Kimathi Mbogori Kigatiira as Chairperson, according to a gazette notice, National Treasury Cabinet Secretary Njuguna Ndung’u has appointed lawyer Adrian Kamotho Njenga to chair the Capital Markets Tribunal for a three-year term.

Former Meru Governor Kiraitu Murungi has been appointed by the state head to chair the National Oil Corporation of Kenya Board of Directors for a three-year term.





April 21, 2023

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *