Several politicians who were defeated in the general elections in August 2022 have received state employment from President William Ruto.

Numerous board chairs have been named, including Jack Ranguma, Cleophas Lagat, Charles Muriuki Njagua, Nelson Havi, Daniel Rono, Yusuf Chanzu, Sakwa Bunyasi, Lily Ng’ok, and Beatrice Kones.

Ranguma, former governor of Kisumu, has been selected to lead and serve on the board of the Sacco Societies Regulatory Authority (SASRA).

In the most recent appointments, Yusuf Chanzu, former Vihiga MP, was named chair of the National Housing Corporation board, while former Westlands MP Candidate Nelson Havi was made a member of the Retirement Benefits Authority board.

Sakwa Bunyasi has been hired by the government after his appeal to remove Busia Governor Paul Otuoma was unsuccessful. He has been named the board’s chairman for the delivery of Vision 2030.

As President Ruto revoked Mary Chao Mwadime’s appointment as board chair of the Kenya Medical Supplies Agency (Kemsa), Daniel Rono has been named to the position for a three-year term.

Daniel Chemno to be the Chairperson of the Board of Directors for the New Kenya Planters Co-operative Union. Nasri Sahal as Chairperson of the Board of Directors of Northern Water Works Development Agency.

Dr. John Lekuton and Osman Abdi Sirat were both appointed as members of the Northern Water Works Development Agency’s Board of Directors. Members of the Northern Water Works Development Agency’s board of directors include Elias Shill and Christine Jepkoech. The Tana Water Works Development Agency’s board of directors will be presided over by James Gathaka Wanyaga.

February 10, 2023

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Our Presenter are here to answer your questions. Ask us anything!
👋 Hi, WhatsApp Us?